A Challenge To My Blogger Self

Back in April this year, Bloggers world over were participating in a month long blogging challenge that we all love. A to Z Challenge. And I was getting ready to get married. 🙂 Though I partially wanted to participate in the challenge, what a crazy month it was. With relatives filling the house to ganging with the cousin and shopping till the last second day before the wedding, am I glad I did not plunge into the challenge.

But not before my dear friend, Vinay Ravindranath who blogs at I Rhyme Without Reason, came up with a entire list of 26 words for me to blog on. Yes, 26 words for 26 days of the challenge. He really wanted me to take up the challenge despite the challenge ending a day before my wedding! He had a solution to that too, though 😀

Though his solution was apt but I could not really pull it through but I knew I had to do it. He never asked me why I didn’t blog on the words from the list he had painstakingly put together, that made the list even more special.

Crazy, I know but aren’t we all a bit of it. Some are just a bit more.  

Three months have gone by since then; marriage, travels, changes and much more has happened in between. And I think it is about time. To return to the world of words. To come good on the promise made to a friend. To sit at the laptop and bleed. To Blog.

This is a challenge, to my own self to take up words yet again. Starting tomorrow, for the entire month of July, I will be blogging on 26 days of the month, on the 26 words Vinay allotted me. My word for tomorrow is: Anti-Climax. Do read my take on this A lettered word.

You can join the fun and find some writing inspiration, if you are looking for some. At the end of each blog post of this challenge, I will share the word for the next post. You are free to use the word and write a post on your blog. Drop the link. I would love to read it.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Vinay Leo R. says:

    Ooh. Nice! 😀 Waiting for the anti-climax post. 🙂 Happy blogging, Resh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Reshmy Pillai says:

      Thanks for the list, Leo. Here is the first post: https://reshmyspillai.wordpress.com/2017/07/02/is-the-establishment-headed-towards-ascendancy-or-anti-climax/

      I look forward to your posts…

      Like

  2. ladynimue says:

    Awesome. Since my blog and new fb page needs it, I will join too.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Reshmy Pillai says:

      Awesome, Prats 🙂 Happy blogging. I will be so glad to see you writing regularly.

      Like

Leave a Reply

